May 2017, Sokokurai v Takakeisho

Sokokurai looks to be in trouble off the tachiai, driven backwards by Takakeisho all the way to the edge of the ring. But he pushes down on Takakeisho’s head while Takakeisho graciously forgets to move his feet forward, and Sokokurai hangs on with both feet balanced on the tawara, his heels suspended over the outside of the ring just long enough for Takakeisho to hit the ground first. The referee calls it for Takakeisho, but ex-Ozeki Kaio calls a conference and the ref’s decision is reversed.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s