May 2017, Day 6, Endo v Hakuho

Yokozuna Hakuho seems overly cautious today against Endo, but I can’t tell if it’s because he’s being conservative or if he’s trying to assert his dominance, basically saying “I can hang in here as long as I like, and when I decide it’s over then it’s over.” I’m leaning towards the latter. He slings Endo around the ring by the face like a rag doll until mercifully ending it with a strong shove. Hakuho stays perfect at 6-0, tied for the tournament lead. Endo falls to a disappointing 2-4.

Leave a Reply

