May 2017, Day 15, Tamawashi v Goeido

The referee calls a false start between Tamawashi and Goeido after their first attempt at a tachiai, and the second time around is all Tamawashi. He holds his ground at the initial charge, then grabs Goeido by the back of the head and yanks him down to the ground. Goeido is susceptible to pulling techniques, and Tamawashi played him like a drum. The Ozeki finishes with a meh 9-6 record, and Tamawashi should be very happy with his 10-5.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s