May 2017, Day 15, Terunofuji v Takayasu

Ozeki Terunofuji’s all like, “You’re gonna be Ozeki next tournament, Takayasu, but until then I outrank you. You go ahead and try that arm throw from the right side, I’ll clamp on an armlock and introduce you to the ground.” And Takayasu’s all like, “OK, you made your point, my arm’s a little sore now, but don’t forget that I’ve beat you more times than you’ve beat me. I’ll see you in July.” Terunofuji finishes 12-3, Takayasu 11-4. But Takayasu still holds the edge in head-to-head bouts with Terunofuji, eight wins to seven.

Leave a Reply

